JOHN NORUM releases his album ‘Gone To Stay’

JOHN NORUM releases his album 'Gone To Stay'
Photo: Tallee Savage

John Norum is mostly known as the founder and lead guitarist of the rock band Europe, which quickly took the name as Sweden’s biggest rock export with songs such as ‘The Final Countdown’, ‘Carrie’ and ‘Rock The Night’, and has sold over 15 million albums worldwide.

Today marks the release of his 9th solo album titled ‘Gone To Stay’. Three singles from the album has previously been released: ‘Sail On‘, ‘Voices Of Silence‘ and ‘One By One (feat. Åge Sten Nilsen)‘ and now you’ll finally get to hear the highly ancitipated album in its entirety.

Among some of the previously unheard tracks from the album you can hear Norum making a revisit of his song ‘Face The Truth‘ which was released back in 1992, his interpretation of none other than David Bowie’s ‘Lady Grinning Soul‘, and another guest vocal performance by Åge Sten Nilsen on ‘Norma‘. The title track ‘Gone To Stay‘ is released together with a music video directed by award-winning Patric Ullaeus from rEvolver Film Company.

The album is produced by John Norum together with Peer Stappe, and mixed by Wyn Davis.

Gone To Stay‘ is out now on all music streaming platforms, as well as on CD and vinyl. 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.