Jason Collett of Broken Social Scene new solo album out today – Americana UK

Jason Collett of Broken Social Scene new solo album out today – Americana UK
Photo by Jonah Atkins

Founding member of Candian band Broken Social Scene Jason Collett has released his latest solo album ‘Head Full of Wonder’ today on Arts & Crafts. Recorded in Montreal with producer Marcus Paquin, joined by drummer Liam O’Neill (of SUUNS), guitarist Joe Grass, and bassist Mike O’Brien, it comes a full five years since his ‘Song And Dance Man‘.

In absorbing the tumult of the times, there’s a lot of shit to write through; that Bruce Cockburn line comes to mind, ‘you’ve got to kick at the darkness until it bleeds daylight’, and the challenge is to get to the other side with something positive to contribute,” he says of the album. “I let go of some swagger and embraced intimacy and joy and wonder. I hear this in the record and it makes me very happy to have made it.“.

Speaking about the single, Collett says “‘Everyday Sunflower’ – inspired in part by Allen Ginsberg’s poem ‘Sunflower Sutra’, is a simple reflection on everyday beauty and perhaps the best example of trying to say more with less on the record. Short and sweet.“.

The album is available on vinyl, CD, and your favourite streaming platform. You can order the album from the artist’s website.


1. Dark Times
2. Everyday Sunflower
3. Milk & Honey
4. Just Before The Rain
5. Hot Mess
6. Have Some Fun
7. Silver Dollar Moon
8. Right On Woman
9. Closer To The Truth
10. Come On Sun
11. Up The River
12. Sweet Water Sea

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.