Iggy Pop Announces New Album ‘Every Loser’ | News

Clash Logo

Iggy Pop will release new album ‘Every Loser’ on January 6th.

The punk godfather teams with producer Andrew Watt on the new record, and recently shared a fantastic, hell-for-leather single.

The incoming album will be released through Atlantic Records and Gold Tooth Records, a new label founded by Watt.

In a note, Iggy Pop comments: “I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way”. 

He adds: “The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you.”

The record lands on January 6th, with Andrew Watt saying: “Iggy Pop is a fucking icon. A true original. The guy invented the stage dive..I still can’t believe he let me make a record with him. I am honored. It doesn’t get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go…turn it up and hold on…”

Available digitally, on CD, cassette, and limited edition vinyl, the release comes alongside the exclusive relaunch of legendary zine PUNK; founder and editor John Holstrom guides the issue, with Iggy in conversation alongside Flea.

1. Frenzy
2. Strung Out Johnny
3. New Atlantis
4. Modern Day Rip Off
5. Morning Show
6. The News For Andy
7. Neo Punk
8. All The Way Down
10. My Animus Interlude
11. The Regency

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.