Hurray For The Riff Raff Announces New Album ‘The Past Is Still Alive’ | News

Clash Logo

Hurray For The Riff Raff will launch new album ‘The Past Is Still Alive’ on February twenty third.

The songwriter – Alynda Segarra – is a spellbinding expertise, releasing a flurry of stellar tasks over the previous decade. Their most up-to-date album ‘Life On Earth’ was launched in 2022, a piece of potent evolution from the American artist.

New album ‘The Past Is Still Alive’ continues their journey, and will probably be launched on February twenty third. Even by their very own requirements, this finds Alynda Segarra grappling with uncooked emotion – it was recorded the month after the dying of the songwriter’s father.

New tune ‘Alibi’ leads the best way, and it’s central to the undertaking as an entire. Within the phrases of Hurray For The Riff Raff, it’s “a plea, a final ditch effort to get by to somebody you already know you’re gonna lose.”

They proceed: “It’s a tune to myself, to my Father, nearly fooling myself as a result of I do know what’s accomplished is completed. However it feels good to beg. A reckoning with time and reminiscence. The tune is exhausted with loving somebody a lot it hurts.”

Tune in now.


  1. Alibi
  2. Buffalo
  3. Hawkmoon
  4. Colossus of Roads
  5. Snake Plant (The Past Is Still Alive)
  6. Vetiver
  7. Hourglass
  8. Dynamo
  9. The World Is Harmful
  10. Ogallala
  11. Kiko Forever

Associated: In Dialog – Hurray For The Riff Raff

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.